Gaisce Award Winners

Posted on : October 27, 2022

Gaisce has been central to TY in Sligo Grammar School for many years. On October 26th Ger Daly, a Development Officer from Gaisce (The President’s Award), joined us at SGS to unveil our Gaisce Award Partner plaque. Present for the unveiling were Headmaster Mr. Hall, BOM representative Arnie Griffin, school PALs, Aine McManus and Sandra Tiernan as well as our Bronze and Silver Awardees. Ger also awarded our students with their certificates and bronze and silver badges during the annual Prize Day, which coincided with Lá Gaisce. Lá Gaisce celebrates all past and present Gaisce Awardees. We encourage our current 4th years TY to take up President Michael D Higgins Gaisce challenge during their Transition Year. #LaGaisce @GaisceAward. See some photos HERE

Latest News

Want to find out more about us?

Have a look at our online prospectus